The Pala AGSM AIM is preparing to welcome the second home match of WithU Verona at the beginning of 2023. Sunday afternoon at 3.30 pm, the Gialloblù will receive Allianz Milano on the sixteenth day – and fifth of the second round – of the Regular Season of the Super League Credem Banca 2022/2023. The formation coached by coach Roberto Piazza will be in excellent form, after having scored two consecutive successes, the last of which against Modena, the current second force in the tournament. Thanks to these results, she rose to sixth place in the standings.

In the summer of 2010, Powervolley Milano made its appearance on the Italian volleyball scene with the acquisition of the Parabiago title and the consequent participation in the Serie B2 championship. After just one year he gets promoted to the higher category, however ceasing the activity to resume it the following season in B1. In 2013, the Milanese took over the legacy of the Lupi Santa Croce, restarting from Serie A2. The arrival in SuperLega takes place a year later. As the seasons went by, the blue-and-whites established themselves in the top national division, even taking part in the Challenge Cup, which they won in 2021.

In the fifteen matches played so far in the league, Milan has collected eight victories, three of which in a row between the second and fourth matchdays of the first leg. In the offensive phase, the Lombard team has offered a somewhat fluctuating performance, so much so that at the moment it has a positivity equal to 46.5%, the second worst of the entire tournament after bottom-up Siena. With 124 winning blocks, on the other hand, Powervolley occupies the fifth position of this special ranking, with central defender Agustin Loser who totaled 29. Reception is also average (21.8% positive). Then there are 87 direct points from nine meters, 21 of which were found by the young setter Paolo Porro. The best scorer of the Milanese team is the French opposite Jean Patry, who in the 58 sets played grounded 223 balls in the opponent’s field. He is followed by Yuki Ishikawa, at 173.